Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 06-30-2011, 09:08 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

John Deere 925A w/Kohler 27HP EFI

Just visited the John Deere web site and noticed that JD is now offering some of the 900 series with the 27HP EFI Kohler. The one I was looking at was the 925A MOD with the Kohler!! OK, now come out with a 925A MOD with a Kubota Diesel.

2009 Nissan Titan pullling a 18 ft PJ Trailer
2011 Kubota ZD326S (60") - 26HP Kubota Diesel
2010 Bob-Cat FastCat Pro 48" w/Accelerator (20HP Kawa)
Non-commercial 21" walk-behind
Blowers (Stihl BG85/Husqvarna 170BT)
Trimmers (Stihl KM110 & FS90, Kawa Multi-Tool)
Chainsaws (Stihl MS180 & MS362 w/20 & 24" bars)
& misc hand tools & equipment
Old 06-30-2011, 10:30 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

I'm no expert but I would venture a guess that you will never see a kubota engine on a deere machine. Unless deere was to buy out kubota or something.
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 06-30-2011, 10:37 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by TNGrassCutter View Post
I'm no expert but I would venture a guess that you will never see a kubota engine on a deere machine. Unless deere was to buy out kubota or something.
Posted via Mobile Device
You are right about that. Deere is not smart enough to put a Kubota diesel in one of their machines. If they did a Z925 would go from $13,000.00 to $17,000.00 at least.
Kubota W5021 Commercial
Exmark Metro 21
Stihl SG 20
Stihl FS 110 R
Stihl FS 55 R
Stihl MS 290
Stihl HS 45
Husqvarna 123L
Husqvarna 356BT
Echo Pas 225
McLane Edger
7 X 14 Smith Built Trailer
Old 06-30-2011, 11:01 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Kubota shmota.