Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 12-02-2011, 09:13 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

big commercial job

ok so im looking to do more of the commercial site work with landscaping not so much mowing. i got a big job to bid for next season. my ? is can i start off doing this? I need help with erosion control and digging up and adding and moving new and existing catch basins, sawing pavement, and laying drains. I have never done this type of stuff before but i got a really good equipment operator at my disposal.

2008 Gmc Sierra
2014 Kubota z122 48 in hydrostat mower
2014 tophat 7x14 landscape trailer
fs 90 r trimmer
21 inch troy built self propelled mower
26 in craftsman snowblower
Old 12-02-2011, 09:33 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

my other question is when reading blue prints do i need to look at only civil plans 1 and 2, and then arch site plan? theirs some demo and then some site work, but then theirs paving and so on as well.

2008 Gmc Sierra
fs 90 r trimmer
Old 12-02-2011, 09:33 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Yur getting in way over yur head for a first time job.
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 12-03-2011, 03:23 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by KrayzKajun View Post
Yur getting in way over yur head for a first time job.
Posted via Mobile Device
Yup. You might have an operator at your ready, but lacking the knowledge to tackle this is asking for trouble. Drainage and erosion control is nothing you'd ever want to screw up. Done wrong it can bring down buildings and cause you all sorts of heart ache.

But the sounds of your questions, you are not ready.

Veritas and æquitas
Old 12-02-2011, 09:37 PM
LawnSite Senior Member