Register free!
Search
 
     

The Green Industry's Resource Center


Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2013, 03:16 PM
MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE's Avatar
MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: BEREA KY
Posts: 1,550
generator no current

http://lib.store.yahoo.net/lib/yhst-...GE1000Ti-1.JPG

got a kipor 1000 generator,starts fine.

the dc battery charger works fine.

the electrical outlets do not work.

i do not see no reset button or fuse.

thx
__________________
DO NOT TRUST YOUR LIFE TO A POS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2013, 03:32 PM
BILLSMOWERS BILLSMOWERS is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 37
you need to test the inverter board aprox £300 uk to replace not shore of us cost. check all the multi plugs to the board they can be temperamental to work on
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2013, 03:46 PM
MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE's Avatar
MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: BEREA KY
Posts: 1,550
how do i test the inverter board?

with a oem meter?

thx
__________________
DO NOT TRUST YOUR LIFE TO A POS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2013, 05:47 PM
Darryl G Darryl G is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 7,971
Could be a loose wire from the inverter to the receptacles.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-29-2013, 07:23 PM
Oldtimer Oldtimer is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Posts: 1,386
Parts Are NLA.

Oldtimer
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2013, 08:07 PM
MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE's Avatar
MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: BEREA KY
Posts: 1,550
so it is rip.

i might fool with it a little i have been from one end to the other.
__________________
DO NOT TRUST YOUR LIFE TO A POS
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-29-2013, 08:09 PM
Darryl G Darryl G is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 7,971
You open the panel and check all wire connections? Also seems strange there's no fuse. You sure it's not hiding on you somewhere?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-29-2013, 08:20 PM
ecurbthims ecurbthims is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: sudbury ontario
Posts: 436
What parts are nla ?I have a friend who is a dealer for kipor ,and he has run into no issues so far getting parts .
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-30-2013, 08:39 AM
MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE's Avatar
MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE MOW PRO LAWN SERVICE is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: BEREA KY
Posts: 1,550
i do not see a fuse.

pics later
__________________
DO NOT TRUST YOUR LIFE TO A POS
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-30-2013, 09:44 AM
Oldtimer Oldtimer is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Posts: 1,386
It makes 120v - converts to 12v - then inverts to 120v. Evidently the inverter has failed.

It might be possible to find an inverter on the internet.

We are a warranty/service center for all brands of RV generators, most brands of portables & several brands of standby generators.


Oldtimer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:36 PM.

Page generated in 0.09038 seconds with 8 queries