Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 02-27-2013, 10:14 AM
LawnSite Member

Cub Cadet z-force s commercial 48

I am just starting in the mowing business and was considering this mower for my first. The mower has A 23 HP Kohler command engine on it. I have a part time job now and will be mowing part time. Whats your opinions on this mower?
Old 02-28-2013, 12:07 AM
LawnSite Member

So no one has any info about this mower?
Old 02-28-2013, 12:04 PM
LawnSite Member

I have this in a 42 inch have only put on 10 or so hours, but I would go with it, only down side so far is the blades shut off in reverse
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 02-28-2013, 12:51 PM
LawnSite Member

Is your 42" the residential model? The one i am looking at is a commercial model and i am pretty sure the dealer said the blades stayed engaged in reverse on the commercial model?
Old 02-28-2013, 01:17 PM
LawnSite Member

Yes it is residential, I am just a high school student in the mowing business for a few summers so I figured that would do the job.
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 02-28-2013, 01:50 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

this is not a true commercial mower. it is a resi with a commercial sticker on it. even the cub cadet tank model is not to the likes of exmark scag bobcat ferris ect. spend some time reading the forums on this site to make your decision. if your in this business to mow 5 yards and make some candy money it will get you buy but if your getting in the business to make a career then you need to look into a good used walk behind to start out with first cost should be around 2-3k and will give you a good start a good commercial ZTR will run you in the 9-13K range
Old 02-28-2013, 02:04 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jones68 View Post