Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 01-08-2014, 09:08 AM
LawnSite Member

Any advice would be much appreciated.

I'm just starting out as well I'm also doing full pest control services. My goal is 20 yards and 30 monthly PC accounts by June 1st. I'm going to start door to door sales on February 1st. Anyone feel like this is realistic. My market is around 250,000 people. Thanks for any help. Also I quit a 55k a year job to do this sometimes I feel like I've gone crazy. And if anyone could give me a name for a good website developer I would appreciate it. Thanks to everyone great site and resource I've been glued to it for a month.
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 01-08-2014, 09:26 AM
LawnSite Fanatic

You may have to knock on a lot of doors or pass out a lot of flyers but your aera is large and you may very well reach your goal. Yes quitting a 55k job is crazy, but it should inspire you to hussle.
Old 01-08-2014, 09:32 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmo View Post
And if anyone could give me a name for a good website developer I would appreciate it. Thanks to everyone great site and resource I've been glued to it for a month.
Have you visited the Web Site Discussion sub forum on here? I'd recommend spending some time reading that and then you should have a better understanding of what you need, what to watch out for, and then fire away with any questions. Also, I highly recommend coming up with a budget. Regardless of what it is, we can help you to best allocate it, whether via a DIY effort, hiring out, or a mix of both.
Old 01-08-2014, 09:35 AM
LawnSite Member

I think you can do it, but it will be tuff. I would check out all the videos on door to door sales on youtube. There are some great tips there. For website I use Larry at The Print and Web People. www.pwpstl.com
He is building my site now.
Tell him Scott Zykan referred you. Good luck
Old 01-08-2014, 09:49 AM
LawnSite Member