Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 04-24-2003, 01:15 PM
LawnSite Member

Newbie here HELP PLZ!!!

Hi Guys,
I'm new in the biz so I need some help here. I know depends on the size of the lawn but, how much could I bid for an average residencial lawn for 1year contract including mow, blow, edge monthly, aerating & fertiling in early spring & late fall? Is this a any good for atleast keep the lawn healthy? Or what could I offer? What do you guys do? Anything will help, thnx-u.
Old 04-24-2003, 02:38 PM
LawnSite Member

Me again
what kind of equipment do I need for this job, mower, trimmer, edger? what else?
Old 04-24-2003, 03:11 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

What is average? What is your fixed cost? What is your variable cost? Do you have any idea the types or amounts of fertilizer to use? Do you have any customers? Do you have any experience? Do you have GL insurance yet?

Some of your questions are impossible to answer without more info. Some of your questions can be learned by spending time reading on this site. The beginner questions are in volumes here. You must apply yourself to reading. There is enough here to keep you up all night for weeks.
Old 04-24-2003, 03:45 PM
LawnSite Member

The best plan is one the is "pre-planned". Learn everything you can about the business you want to be in BEFORE you start ! If you can not answer your own simple questions, then your plan has already failed.
Old 04-24-2003, 03:47 PM
LawnSite Member

-Average houses here have about 500-700 sqf
-I didnt even know about fixed or variable costs. Could you help me in that?
-I have no experiance, well just in doing my dad's lawn
-I haven't start yet so no costomers or insurance

I just would like to know how to start and what kind of equipment will I need for these residencial lawns. I would like to do like total care (mow, blow, edge, fertilizer, weed control....etc).