Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 09-01-2003, 06:23 AM
LawnSite Member

Anyone from Indiana

Just wondering if anyone from Indiana visits this page? I am new to the industry and I am finding tons of valuable info on this site. I am in central Indiana.
Old 09-01-2003, 08:15 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

There are a few of us here.
Welcome to lawn site.
I'm just north of Anderson.
The search feature is your new best friend. Use it. But watch out for a few posters here not every one is as knowledgeable as the say they are. After you have been here a while you'll see what I mean.
This post is a good place to start.

http://lawnsite.com/showthread.php?s...t+the+LCO+game

Good luck.
Old 09-01-2003, 11:23 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

I'm located on the north side of Indy.

I also recommend using the search feature. I spent many months searching different topics when I first became a member. Good luck with everything.
Old 09-01-2003, 11:44 PM
LawnSite Member

leadarows/kppurn,

Just wondering what licenses, if any, you are carrying. I am just getting started and I have been told by a person from the state of Indiana that I would not need a license to cut grass commercially. I know I have to have a license to do fertilizer but that is all. Any info would be great. I have just bought my trailer, mower and insurance and I am attempting to get a few lawns and hopefully be able to do some leaf removal this fall.
Old 09-01-2003, 11:45 PM
LawnSite Member

Sorry leadarrows I misspelled your id.
Old 09-02-2003, 12:13 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

I carry a category 3b Commercial Pesticide Applicator License as well as a 3b Comm. Pest. Business License.