Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-02-2004, 05:15 PM
LawnSite Member

cemetary bid

I am new to the business and am going to bid on a cemetary in a couple of days. Does anyone have an example of a bid that could give me some idea on how to write it up?
Old 03-03-2004, 04:11 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Are you sure that the Cemetery doesn't already have a bid sheet printed? Any that I have bid on provide one due to all of the specifications that they require. Then all you do is fill in the blank with your price.
Old 03-03-2004, 04:26 PM
LawnSite Member

I don't think so. This cemetery belongs to a local catholic church and I believe a member has been mowing it. After reading other post's I'm not so sure I want this job but being new I guess I will have to start somewhere.
Old 03-03-2004, 04:42 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Cemetery's usually pay good, but there is a lot of liability concerns to think about. Any damage to headstones that you cause would be paid by you to the family. They usually also have restrictions concerning wet grass being blown onto the stones, when to mow, etc.
Old 03-03-2004, 10:30 PM
Banned