Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 02-04-2001, 12:00 PM
LawnSite Member

What are some of the best ideas you guys use for new clients. Do you track the results? Do flyers work the best?
Do you have any examples?
Old 02-04-2001, 12:14 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

If you want some really outstanding results, you can't use the 'traditional' methods. Everyone has kind of gone numb to those. They've learned to tune them out. I have a biz degree w/ Mktg emphasis, but the best book I ever read about marketing, for a small biz, is Guerrilla Marketing. Can pick it up in any bookstore for $15-20. It'll give you all kinds of great ideas for marketing your business. And will help you think of others.

With one of the ideas I used from this book I had some coverage on the local TV news, and big article (2 pages) in the local paper. It cost about 30 hours of my time and about $100.

Start there.

Old 02-04-2001, 07:27 PM
LawnSite Member

I have come up with a complete company brochure describing all the services offered by my company. It is a folder with mission statement business card and summarized landscape services. The total cost per packet printed on home computer is around $3.50. I'm sending these to high scale realestate managers and companies that have at least 2 acres of property. I will let you know how things progress ass the spring season comes upon us. This is the most aggresive approach I have taken since I have been in business. I plan on expanding my business threefold this year. In the past I have relied soly on word of mouth which has worked fantastically. My marketing budget this year is $2500.
Old 02-04-2001, 09:32 PM
LawnSite Senior Member