Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center



Reply
 
Thread Tools   Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2006, 05:22 PM
grandview (2006)'s Avatar
grandview (2006) grandview (2006) is offline
LawnSite Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lancaster N.Y.
Posts: 3,476
Sean, I'm getting the shakes again over at PlowSite..

I need my fix. Server to busy again.
__________________
www.grandviewlandscaping.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2006, 05:29 PM
Michael J. Donovan's Avatar
Michael J. Donovan Michael J. Donovan is online now
Moderator, Online Communities
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,632
I'm on there right now also...can you use a different browser to open it?...let me know
__________________
Michael J. Donovan, Sr.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2006, 05:35 PM
grandview (2006)'s Avatar
grandview (2006) grandview (2006) is offline
LawnSite Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lancaster N.Y.
Posts: 3,476
To busy, with Firefox and Internet Ex.
__________________
www.grandviewlandscaping.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2006, 05:38 PM
1MajorTom's Avatar
1MajorTom 1MajorTom is online now
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 6,097
It must just be random, because I got the "server is too busy" message about 10 minutes ago. But I am now over there without any problems. I'm using internet explorer.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-14-2006, 05:38 PM
grandview (2006)'s Avatar
grandview (2006) grandview (2006) is offline
LawnSite Gold Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lancaster N.Y.
Posts: 3,476
OK. I'm back on, thanks for whatever you did.
__________________
www.grandviewlandscaping.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-14-2006, 05:38 PM
DLCS's Avatar
DLCS DLCS is offline
LawnSite Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,365
Working fine for me too. Your ISP, maybe?
__________________
Mike

2013 haulmark 18' trailer
2013 John Deere 52' walkbehind
2012 Gator with skid sprayer
2010 Turfco T-3000
2008 JD 997
2006 JD 647a
2004 JD 757 w/ 3 bag & Iron MCS
2002 JD 757 w/ 2 bag MCS
2002 JD 757
Stihl, Echo, Tanka 2 strokes
Big Tex trailers
Tons of other equipment
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-14-2006, 05:56 PM
carcrz's Avatar
carcrz carcrz is offline
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Belton, MO (South KCMO)
Posts: 2,088
I got the busy signal an hour ago & it worked just fine before that & it works fine now.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-14-2006, 10:39 PM
Gatewayuser's Avatar
Gatewayuser Gatewayuser is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 1,727
I get the busy signal on IE6 and Firefox often on plowsite and lawnsite but I think it's my computer. I might have too many anti virus, popup blockers, spy sweepers.

I have Web root spy sweeper, which really slows the computer.
Window washer
Norton Anti virus
Norton Internet security
AVG spyware sweep
System spyware interrogator

Which one's can I safely get rid of to speed up Internet and processes while keeping security.
__________________
9th year in business, still going strong!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:51 PM.

Page generated in 0.09876 seconds with 9 queries