Register free!
Search
 
     

Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2011, 07:26 PM
greenmonster304's Avatar
greenmonster304 greenmonster304 is online now
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: You Know
Posts: 2,429
Esp lxme

Over the past year I have started using the ESP LX for larger sites after having many problems with hunters reliability. I like them ok but last week I installed a new one that is the LXME and it is doing some weird stuff. It seems to change the order of watering dispute the wiring. After leaving the site today I realized it was watering the zones with the longest run times first then working it's way to the shortest run times. Anyone know why it does this?
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-07-2011, 08:25 PM
Mike Leary's Avatar
Mike Leary Mike Leary is online now
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winnemucca, Nevada
Posts: 20,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by greenmonster304 View Post
Over the past year I have started using the ESP LX for larger sites after having many problems with hunters reliability. I like them ok but last week I installed a new one that is the LXME and it is doing some weird stuff. It seems to change the order of watering dispute the wiring. After leaving the site today I realized it was watering the zones with the longest run times first then working it's way to the shortest run times. Anyone know why it does this?
Did you personally fool with the clock or was it delegated to employees? I've found most problems, especially with the "smart" ones, have been pilot error. No offense, Green.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-07-2011, 08:32 PM
greenmonster304's Avatar
greenmonster304 greenmonster304 is online now
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: You Know
Posts: 2,429
I programed it myself and I don't doubt that I could have effed it up but I cleared the program and started over two times. This clock has some new features for shorting total system run times but it needs a flow sensor. It was a hard day and this was the last stop so I was a little fried.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2011, 08:56 PM
Sprinkus's Avatar
Sprinkus Sprinkus is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 1,819
Check the "FloManager" under advanced settings and make sure it is set to off.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-07-2011, 10:59 PM
SPEEDSKI SPEEDSKI is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: TN
Posts: 67
It is not a problem with the controller. Just read the manual, this is how the ME operates. Read manual, I am to lazy to type it all out.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-07-2011, 11:07 PM
FIMCO-MEISTER's Avatar
FIMCO-MEISTER FIMCO-MEISTER is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Red State America
Posts: 18,701
I speak lazy myself.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-08-2011, 06:36 AM
greenmonster304's Avatar
greenmonster304 greenmonster304 is online now
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: You Know
Posts: 2,429
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPEEDSKI View Post
It is not a problem with the controller. Just read the manual, this is how the ME operates. Read manual, I am to lazy to type it all out.
That's what I thought I just dent have time last night to read the whole thing. It just had me nervous that there was I problem because when I tried to run a manual cycle it jumped to station 8 and I thought there was something wrong.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:39 PM.

Page generated in 0.08727 seconds with 9 queries