Register free!


Reply
 
Thread Tools   Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2011, 07:41 PM
Dirt Boy's Avatar
Dirt Boy Dirt Boy is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 451
remote retro-fit

Can controllers without built-in remote capability be retro fitted for use with a remote?
If so, what are the steps to doing so?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2011, 07:49 PM
Mike Leary's Avatar
Mike Leary Mike Leary is online now
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cactus Hug, Arizona
Posts: 20,566
Yes they can, very easily. If you plan to be in it for the long haul, buy a RainMaster Pro Max UA and remote pigtails from the lowlife that frequents this forum.

rainmaster.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2011, 08:11 PM
Sprinkus's Avatar
Sprinkus Sprinkus is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 1,838
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Leary View Post
the lowlife that frequents this forum.
Wha'd I do now?
Ohhh, the remote lowlife.......
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2011, 10:22 PM
FIMCO-MEISTER's Avatar
FIMCO-MEISTER FIMCO-MEISTER is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Red State America
Posts: 18,701
As the lowlife this is the greatest thread ever.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:24 PM.

Page generated in 0.06893 seconds with 9 queries