Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center



Reply
 
Thread Tools   Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2012, 09:49 AM
Turf Dawg's Avatar
Turf Dawg Turf Dawg is offline
LawnSite Gold Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gainesville Texas
Posts: 3,651
My phone or Lawnsite

I was just wondering if anyone else is having this problem.
When I look at Lawnsite on my phone I can get the main page and the forums, but when I want to look at a thread I get some kind of mumbo jumbo instead of words about 95% of the time. It has been doing that for days. Any ideals?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-19-2012, 10:36 AM
LibertyFarmLandscaping's Avatar
LibertyFarmLandscaping LibertyFarmLandscaping is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NE TX
Posts: 972
No problems here. I have an iPhone 4 with AT&T.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-19-2012, 10:41 AM
Jord2 Jord2 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vermont
Posts: 15
What kind of phone do you have?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-19-2012, 10:50 AM
Jimslawncareservice Jimslawncareservice is offline
LawnSite Gold Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: mn
Posts: 3,985
Nope. No problems. Some days instead of the mobile version, I get what you see when on computer. Which is fine by me, then I can see peoples location.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-19-2012, 10:55 AM
BROWNS LAWN CARE's Avatar
BROWNS LAWN CARE BROWNS LAWN CARE is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Collinsville, TX
Posts: 615
it's giving me trouble on my iphone 4...

won't even completely load


Edit: rebooted the iPhone, all good

Last edited by BROWNS LAWN CARE; 09-19-2012 at 11:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-19-2012, 11:22 AM
cslawnandlandscape cslawnandlandscape is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CT
Posts: 53
My phone or Lawnsite

Are you on the main site or using the app? I've had no issues with the app
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-19-2012, 11:34 AM
Jord2 Jord2 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vermont
Posts: 15
I have also looked at both this morning and I am not having trouble.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-19-2012, 08:09 PM
Turf Dawg's Avatar
Turf Dawg Turf Dawg is offline
LawnSite Gold Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gainesville Texas
Posts: 3,651
I think it is the "Dolphin" browser I'm using. If I use something else it works OK.
Don't know why it started doing this though
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-14-2012, 09:40 PM
A1 Outdoor Services A1 Outdoor Services is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South AL
Posts: 44
I've had a little trouble with iPhone 4 too
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:37 AM.

Page generated in 0.06817 seconds with 9 queries