Register free!
Search
 
     

The Green Industry's Resource Center


Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-02-2013, 12:56 AM
ksss's Avatar
ksss ksss is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rigby, Idaho
Posts: 6,854
I dont use the float function. Never have on any machine. I am with you on the highflow. You never know when you might want it. The Alpha series has the ability to have high flow field installed. While it would be cheaper to have a machine installed at the factory, but you could install it later if you needed it. That is new for this series. It has been since the 1800 series that you could add high flow after the fact.
__________________
See us at www.kaiserskidsteer.com

Proudly running CASE and Takeuchi equipment.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-02-2013, 10:22 AM
Digdeep Digdeep is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,742
High flow will also help the resale when you sell your machine down the road.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-02-2013, 11:30 AM
ksss's Avatar
ksss ksss is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rigby, Idaho
Posts: 6,854
I just saw your question reference the Float function. Sorry I missed that when I responded earlier. There is a button on the control handle that activates the float function. Odd you cant see the cutting edge. You might try airing up the seat and which will give you a higher seating position in the cab.
__________________
See us at www.kaiserskidsteer.com

Proudly running CASE and Takeuchi equipment.

Last edited by ksss; 02-02-2013 at 11:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-03-2013, 09:22 PM
Daner's Avatar
Daner Daner is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Guelph Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,281
There were so many questions and buttons to try on that new TR270 that I for got about the float
No problem, I see were it is now on the stick.

One thing that I,m wondering is, if there is a rear stabilizer kit for the 270
I do need one on the machine.
I know I could make my own but the back end of the TR looks like a bit of a problem to mount one.
There must be a way...any tips on this will help.
Good to know that the hi flow can be added later too.
__________________
handmade bowls - Rockwood Excavation
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-03-2013, 09:28 PM
Daner's Avatar
Daner Daner is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Guelph Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,281
Quote:
Originally Posted by Digdeep View Post
High flow will also help the resale when you sell your machine down the road.
Posted via Mobile Device
Good point...Thank You

I do hear now that most buy without the hi flow
and I may not realy need it, unless theres something that i,m missing
this machine will be used mostly for reg landscaping, the mulching was just something I was thinking about.
as long as it can run a snow blower good
__________________
handmade bowls - Rockwood Excavation
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-03-2013, 09:39 PM
ksss's Avatar
ksss ksss is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rigby, Idaho
Posts: 6,854
Although I cant say for certain, I would guess the rear stabilizers would mount on the same mounting system as the counter weights. There are plastic plugs on the side of the machine that cover the holes for the counter weights. The dealer would likely have the best answer to that. I am sure it is possible to mount one.

23 gpm will run a snow blower just fine. Bridgestone also makes a set of tracks for CTLs that are made to run in snow and ice.
__________________
See us at www.kaiserskidsteer.com

Proudly running CASE and Takeuchi equipment.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-12-2013, 08:37 AM
Daner's Avatar
Daner Daner is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Guelph Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,281
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksss View Post
Although I cant say for certain, I would guess the rear stabilizers would mount on the same mounting system as the counter weights. There are plastic plugs on the side of the machine that cover the holes for the counter weights. The dealer would likely have the best answer to that. I am sure it is possible to mount one.

23 gpm will run a snow blower just fine. Bridgestone also makes a set of tracks for CTLs that are made to run in snow and ice.
I have a question about the 10 pin elc. outlet.

From what I see in the cab of the tr270 they have 3 switchs on the left stick,
and 1 on the right.
I assume that the right switch is to control the main flow in and out of the remote hyd. And the other 3 on the left will work 3 hyd cylinders up and down.
Are there any more switchs in the cab to run 1 or 2 more funtions?

I want to run a 4 blade tree spade with this machine, and I'm not clear yet on the 10 pin.

I'm going back to the dealers today to have a good look at this
__________________
handmade bowls - Rockwood Excavation
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:24 AM.

Page generated in 0.07944 seconds with 9 queries