Register free!
Search
 
     

Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-03-2013, 11:42 AM
Kiril Kiril is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: District 9 CA
Posts: 18,330
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wet_Boots View Post
How do you even know the zones can run concurrently, on the water supply they have?
............. ditto
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-03-2013, 11:55 AM
Kiril Kiril is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: District 9 CA
Posts: 18,330
I might add, program D is primarily intended for drip irrigation on the ICC.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-03-2013, 02:08 PM
jbell36 jbell36 is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: KANSAS
Posts: 1,218
this is exactly what i thought the OP was asking when i read this last night...the short answer is no, you can't run two zones at the same time...now, if you are hypothetically asking what would happen IF two zones were set at the same time then you got your answers...i learned something tho, didn't know you could run D concurrently with other zones...

Last edited by jbell36; 07-03-2013 at 02:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-03-2013, 02:25 PM
jbell36 jbell36 is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: KANSAS
Posts: 1,218
i actually have the same situation to put it into perspective...16 zones on a commercial property, 12 hour run time...would be nice to have a 6 hour run time, which is where you are coming from, but it's just not doable, this system already has terrible pressure

you can't run two zones at the same time because you would be splitting the water pressure that the system was originally designed for, therefore you would have two zones not hitting accurately since they are running at the same time
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-03-2013, 02:46 PM
AI Inc's Avatar
AI Inc AI Inc is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 21,473
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeremy1592 View Post
Sorry, now that I look back, made no sense.

I want them to run at the same time.... for example, zones 1 and 8 to run at the same time. 2 and 9 and so on so forth. I need multiple zones to fire so as to be able to water in the time frame the customer has set...
Why not just wire 1 & 8 to the one tap 2& 9 to 2 ect?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-03-2013, 06:01 PM
Jeremy1592 Jeremy1592 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Joplin, MO
Posts: 38
My system has plenty of pressure to do this. It has had some zones wired together by the previous "irrigation guy."

If I did anything I would unwire some of those and get them running separately, just trying to work with what I've been given at this point.

This ICC controller has been nothing but headaches... first and last one I hope I ever have to work with. Just trying to get some advice from others who have used it.

Another question, though... why would D be primarily for drip and how is it different than A, B and C?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-03-2013, 06:41 PM
Mike Leary's Avatar
Mike Leary Mike Leary is online now
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winnemucca, Nevada
Posts: 20,573
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeremy1592 View Post
Another question, though... why would D be primarily for drip and how is it different than A, B and C?
Because you can run low-flow zones concurrently through ABC, where ABC will not give you the option.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-03-2013, 07:28 PM
jbell36 jbell36 is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: KANSAS
Posts: 1,218
however to clarify, you CAN treat D as a separate module just like the A, B, and C modules, running 8 more zones if need be...it just has the OPTION to run drip, concurrently/simultaneously, with the other programs (A/B/C)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-03-2013, 07:28 PM
jbell36 jbell36 is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: KANSAS
Posts: 1,218
Quote:
Originally Posted by AI Inc View Post
Why not just wire 1 & 8 to the one tap 2& 9 to 2 ect?
this is exactly what i was going to say, but i figured pressure would be an issue so this wasn't an option...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-03-2013, 07:35 PM
jbell36 jbell36 is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: KANSAS
Posts: 1,218
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeremy1592 View Post
My system has plenty of pressure to do this. It has had some zones wired together by the previous "irrigation guy."

If I did anything I would unwire some of those and get them running separately, just trying to work with what I've been given at this point.

This ICC controller has been nothing but headaches... first and last one I hope I ever have to work with. Just trying to get some advice from others who have used it.

Another question, though... why would D be primarily for drip and how is it different than A, B and C?
man, i love hunter controllers, especially the ICC...

let me ask this, what exactly is your reasoning for running two zones at the same time? to cut down on run time? you never know, you might start liking the ICC once you figure out it's capabilities...

is there anything else you don't like about the ICC, as in is it doing anything weird where it should be replaced? i've had issues with boxes before that haven't worked like they were supposed to, like shutting itself off, saying theres an error when there isn't, telling you the date is N19 (whatever the hell that means), etc...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
controller , hunter , icc , irrigation , programming

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:15 PM.

Page generated in 0.07257 seconds with 9 queries