search sponsored by:
Advanced Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 06-04-2006, 02:04 AM
dcgreenspro's Avatar
dcgreenspro dcgreenspro is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: PA
Posts: 685
jd striper kit

was wondering if anyone else is having problems setting a jd striper kit. I can't set it low enough to stripe so i can mow at 4 in. mark. Already at the current setting i am bottoming out on the trailer a little bit. had i known it was going to be such a pain in the ass, i would have opted for the home-made striping kit.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2006, 10:33 AM
eshreve1234 eshreve1234 is offline
LawnSite Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Holgate, OH
Posts: 184
I have mine set at the 3" holes on the bracket, and it stripes at 4" fine. Post a pic of your bracket and maybe we can do something else.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Layout Style:

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:35 AM.

Page generated in 0.05423 seconds with 10 queries