Register free!
Search
 
     

Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-02-2013, 08:05 PM
Mike Leary's Avatar
Mike Leary Mike Leary is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winnemucca, Nevada
Posts: 20,573
Amps are helpfull to see how the solenoids are aging. In other words, I measure my sites to see when the solenoid should be replaced by amps. .25 amps is where I'm happy.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-02-2013, 08:22 PM
Stillwater Stillwater is offline
LawnSite Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The United States
Posts: 4,250
I can see this chat going to dc ripple and buzzing solenoids
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-02-2013, 08:27 PM
CAPT Stream Rotar's Avatar
CAPT Stream Rotar CAPT Stream Rotar is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cape Cod, Ma
Posts: 5,466
are you talking about that lousy feature with the WM SL?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-02-2013, 08:36 PM
Mike Leary's Avatar
Mike Leary Mike Leary is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winnemucca, Nevada
Posts: 20,573
Quote:
Originally Posted by CAPT Stream Rotar View Post
are you talking about that lousy feature with the WM SL?
What feature "would that be? We've got a pile of WM clocks in service and have had no problems. "
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-03-2013, 05:43 AM
CAPT Stream Rotar's Avatar
CAPT Stream Rotar CAPT Stream Rotar is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cape Cod, Ma
Posts: 5,466
its that chattering option....the thumper to "find valves"
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-03-2013, 08:29 AM
Stillwater Stillwater is offline
LawnSite Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The United States
Posts: 4,250
No I was being vague and obscure talking about failing timer and power supplies I've only read about the timers with that feature though to locate valves. No experience with them
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-03-2013, 11:11 AM
Mike Leary's Avatar
Mike Leary Mike Leary is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winnemucca, Nevada
Posts: 20,573
Quote:
Originally Posted by CAPT Stream Rotar View Post
its that chattering option....the thumper to "find valves"
That chatterbox feature works, barely.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-03-2013, 05:46 PM
Rainman7 Rainman7 is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: NY
Posts: 273
The SL's have a built in meter for checking valves which works pretty well. Also could be too many coils operating on the same wire or terminal. The SL's are a little more sensitive to that.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-04-2013, 03:35 AM
Autoflow's Avatar
Autoflow Autoflow is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 245
The fault message flashes with open wire when using an "add a zone" with SL. I think it would have skipped those two zones. In the job I was doing it didn't matter as I was also switching the nozzles to MP Rotators and connecting pipes out of the valve box together to reduce the amount of valves being used in a very poorly designed system.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:17 AM.

Page generated in 0.07752 seconds with 9 queries