Register free!
Search
 
     

The Green Industry's Resource Center


Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2006, 01:04 AM
dcgreenspro's Avatar
dcgreenspro dcgreenspro is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: PA
Posts: 684
jd striper kit

was wondering if anyone else is having problems setting a jd striper kit. I can't set it low enough to stripe so i can mow at 4 in. mark. Already at the current setting i am bottoming out on the trailer a little bit. had i known it was going to be such a pain in the ass, i would have opted for the home-made striping kit.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2006, 09:33 AM
eshreve1234 eshreve1234 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Holgate, OH
Posts: 184
I have mine set at the 3" holes on the bracket, and it stripes at 4" fine. Post a pic of your bracket and maybe we can do something else.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:21 AM.

Page generated in 0.06436 seconds with 9 queries