Lawnsite Merchandise!
Click here for LawnSite Merchandise


Click Here for Magazine Sites and Subscriptions


























Groundskeeper Hustler Oregon Cutting Systems Wright Lawn Solutions MowPart.com Better Outdoor Products
Tanaka JRCO, Inc. Turfco Bob Cat Agrium Agronomy Guide Toro Gold Eagle


Go Back   LawnSite.com™ - Lawn Care & Landscaping Business Forum Powered by Moose River Media > GENERAL FORUMS > General Green Industry Discussions

General Green Industry Discussions Discussions that do not fit in other forums but are about the Green Industry.

Reply Bookmark and Share
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2005, 01:27 PM
harryhomeowner's Avatar
harryhomeowner harryhomeowner is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 127
JOHN DEERE TRACTOR LOADER BACKHOE 4X4 110 80hrs DIESEL $5,600

Sounds too good to be true.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...sPageName=WDVW
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2005, 01:36 PM
proenterprises's Avatar
proenterprises proenterprises is offline
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 2,254
well, its gone now
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2005, 01:39 PM
harryhomeowner's Avatar
harryhomeowner harryhomeowner is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 127
Guess it was too good to be true.

Should've printed out the pix and description.

The listing showed the backhoe and was priced at $5,600 for immediate purchase. I was a 2002.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2005, 02:08 PM
harryhomeowner's Avatar
harryhomeowner harryhomeowner is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 127
I did save it!

see attached
Attached Images
File Type: pdf john deere.pdf (986.9 KB, 154 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-17-2005, 02:21 PM
2004F550 2004F550 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NW Connecticut
Posts: 188
scam it sounds like
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-17-2005, 05:01 PM
grassmanvt grassmanvt is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Central Vermont
Posts: 892
I don't even have to look to know its a scam. My guess is it was also restricted to pre-approved buyers and they probably offered free shipping too. If you spend enough time on e-bay you can sometimes recogmize the pictures from the real listing they were pirated from.There are some good deals to be had but remember, if its too good to be true it probably is.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-18-2005, 06:48 AM
StumpBuster's Avatar
StumpBuster StumpBuster is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ulter Cty., N.Y.
Posts: 30
SCAM
__________________
Proud father of a U.S. Marine !!
Reply With Quote
Reply Bookmark and Share
Tanaka Power Equipment
 
Receive a FREE subscription to TURF Magazine by clicking HERE
Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Our Links:  PlowSite.com - TreeServicesSite.com - Design-BuildSite.com - SuperintendentSite.com - Moose River Media - Turf Magazine - SportsField Management Magazine - Tree Services Magazine - Landscape and Hardscape Design-Build Magazine - FarmingForumSite.com - Farming Magazine - Growing Magazine - Moose River Media Source Book - Superintendent Magazine

View our Partner links



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2010, LawnSite.com™ - Moose River Media