Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-24-2005, 08:42 AM
LawnSite Member

full time jobs

How many of you work another full time job and do the landscaping biz on the side? If you some of you do that, how many accounts do you have on the side?
Old 03-24-2005, 10:38 AM
LawnSite Member

i hold down a 40 hour job and do lawns on saturday and some weeknights. i have 20 customers, but 10 of them are every other week, so it is about 10 per week. Could probably add more, but right now i spend to much time driving to the properties.
Old 03-24-2005, 11:50 AM
LawnSite Member

How long to you plan on doing it on the side?
Old 03-24-2005, 03:28 PM
LawnSite Member

probably another 2-3 years. i am trying to pay for all equipement through what i make and then make the jump.
Old 03-24-2005, 06:36 PM
LawnSite Member

I'm a full time welder ,the most costumers I've had at one time is 21 I don't do contracts because you never know whats going to happen at the job . and i let my costumers Know up front that i do it part time. But they don't seem to mind.
Old 03-24-2005, 09:53 PM
LawnSite Member