Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 04-10-2005, 06:39 AM
LawnSite Member

My new web site is up

even though im just starting out, ive realise advertisement is the key to getting started. Word of mouth and visibility follow suit. Ive tried the fliers, the news papers, and the local for sale / advertisements and found the key to these types of media is timing. Im getting listed inthe local yellow pages this upcoming month so I figure that will provide 24 hour a day year round advertisement. The next thing was to come up with a web site. Two reasons, mainly. Once again, 24hr advertisement, but the main benefit is more often then not, web site addresses are easier to remember than phone numbers. This way I can include the web address on my signs and when im out and about im hoping people will pick up on it.

Check out my site and tell me what you think. I designed and built it myself, so Im sure theirs errors, and typos. Some of the links arent are finished yet but the basic meat of the site is up atleast.

YOu can check it HERE
Old 04-10-2005, 07:31 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

NICE real professional
Old 04-10-2005, 07:40 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

The intro is a little on the wild side, and theres an ad for free flash templates. The rest of the site is great.
Old 04-10-2005, 07:57 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

I like the intro and the site is well done. Good Luck!
Old 04-10-2005, 08:17 AM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Your "news" box overlaps the "welcome" box, to the point where you can't see some words.

Plus, in your "perfect lawn" box... it's "C"rabgrass, not "G"rabgrass.

Not trying to be a dink... just trying to help you look better.
Old 04-10-2005, 08:18 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Okay the rest of these guys can lie to to you all they want but I am going to help you out by telling you the truth. I would shut it down until you get some things corrected and I mean fast.