Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 02-16-2001, 11:21 AM
LawnSite Member

Are you guys incorporating liquid and/or granular apps in your programs?

We have been subbing out our fert. program to a local co for the past few years, but have decided to set up and apply the programs ourselves for the first time. I am leaning twards an all granular program for this year.

Any thoughts or suggestions would be a help.

Andy

www.admservices.com
Old 02-16-2001, 01:24 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

I perfer granular myself. The only liquid I use is for weed control. I have a Perma-Green sprayer attached to my spreader. Works great. Look through some past threads, I know this discussion has come up before.

Scott
Old 02-17-2001, 03:25 PM
LawnSite Member

permagreen spreader sprayer

I have been useing granular for about five years now. Before that I used all liquid but can have problems with liquid fert. like volitization if not watered in soon after app. also storage. What I used to do was buy water soluble fert and ad slow release liquid nitrgen. This did help with storage, no need for large storage tanks just 55 gal drums of Nitro 30.

Granular programs are made easy especially with a Perma Green Ride on spreader sprayer. I don't even want to use a push spreader anymore. This machine will cut your app time in half.
Old 02-18-2001, 06:54 PM
LawnSite Member

offering fertilizer services