Register free!
Search
 
     

The Green Industry's Resource Center


Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2005, 11:47 PM
Lowe Mowing Lowe Mowing is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Muncie, IN
Posts: 46
How to assemble double blades?

Does anyone run double blades on a 52" Wright Stander? If so, what are the steps in assembling the double blades...i am interested in trying this but i dont know what blades to use or how to set it up. Any info would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2005, 11:52 PM
Lawn-Scapes's Avatar
Lawn-Scapes Lawn-Scapes is offline
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,813
Place one over the other like this ---> +

Just make sure the bolt is long enough...
__________________
Tom

establishing roots in the community... www.mdlawns.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2005, 12:42 AM
Lowe Mowing Lowe Mowing is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Muncie, IN
Posts: 46
with no bolts in between them?.....just blades on like + and then tighten them? Its that easy?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-20-2005, 12:45 AM
Nathan 281 Nathan 281 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MN
Posts: 73
Would 12.5hp be enoughf for doubles on a 36" WB?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-20-2005, 01:31 AM
Runner's Avatar
Runner Runner is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Flint, Michigan
Posts: 13,494
Be careful doing a search on this subject...there is about 2 days of reading on here.
__________________
Joe

Thank you, Dad - for always being the dad that you were. You truly are my hero. You always were.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-20-2005, 08:14 AM
skurtz78 skurtz78 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Fairborn, OH
Posts: 65
I have a 12 1/2 kaw engine and it runs doubles great with the discharge chute open. I havnt tried to close it and mulch yet
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-20-2005, 08:33 AM
LawnScapers of Dayton LawnScapers of Dayton is offline
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 2,571
I run doubles on my 52" Stander gators over highlifts. Bolts are plenty long.

I also run doubles on 13hp Toro 36".....runs great also.

Derek
__________________
LawnScapers of Dayton
(formerly know as DRM Ventures, Ltd.)

'My friends, we live in the greatest nation in the history of the world. I hope you'll join with me as we try to change it.' - Barack Obama
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-20-2005, 09:00 AM
marko's Avatar
marko marko is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Villa Park (Chicago), IL
Posts: 964
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRM Ventures
.....I also run doubles on 13hp Toro 36".....runs great also.

Derek

I run the same on a 13 HP. No problems with power loss etc.
__________________
186,282.4 miles per second is not just a good idea, It's the law!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-20-2005, 01:11 PM
IRISHGARDA IRISHGARDA is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: MA.
Posts: 8
Not a bad idea to use a blade lock when running twin blades.
__________________
JAMIE
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-20-2005, 01:22 PM
IRISHGARDA IRISHGARDA is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: MA.
Posts: 8
If use use this device you do not have to over tighten the spindle bolts in order to keep the blades from spinning out of alignment
Attached Images
   
__________________
JAMIE
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:02 PM.

Page generated in 0.09700 seconds with 8 queries