Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 06-04-2005, 08:31 PM
LawnSite Member

know matter how hard i try i just cant seam to get ahead

im new to the business and doing ok but i dont only try to mow lawns but i landscape to. ive done every thing possiable to get new jobs newspaper adds flyers what ever i can afford what should i do any suggestions ?
Old 06-04-2005, 10:39 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Hey,

If I could show you a flyer that help me generate 10-20 new customers everyday what would it be worth to somebody starting out in the business??

Basically I put out 500-1000 flyers and the next day 10-20 customers are wanting me to mow there lawn that day.

Let me know, I'm curious
Old 06-04-2005, 10:50 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Try the yellow pages.They worked for me.

XW2200,XW2401,2006 XT3300 72 in,2013 Classic 3360;John Deere Gs30 Walkbehind,'85 Chevy 1 ton,03Chevy 3/4 ton,10 ft and 16 ft trailers,Redmax,Honda, and Shindaiwa handhelds
Old 06-05-2005, 12:14 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mow2nd
If I could show you a flyer that help me generate 10-20 new customers everyday what would it be worth to somebody starting out in the business??
The next day? Are they signing up for weekly/EOW? $500.
Congressman: I want to go to war.
All of Congress: I want to go to war.
Dick Cheney: I was the first one who wanted to go to war.
Old 06-05-2005, 01:22 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbcaregreen
im new to the business and doing ok but i dont only try to mow lawns but i landscape to. ive done every thing possiable to get new jobs newspaper adds flyers what ever i can afford what should i do any suggestions ?
Unless your equipment is all brand-new (and even then) see about doing some maintenance and tune-ups on it all (including the truck). This will keep you busy and then the equipment is better and ready and maybe things improve.