Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 06-04-2005, 11:07 PM
LawnSite Member

eye for eye,tooth fro tooth vs let bygones be bygones

I'm gonna' try this again. I thought I posted this same post this morning but now I can't find it anywhere. I'm still learning how to get around on here. Ok, here's the situation, I worked for this lady about 2 years ago as side work. She has a very large front and back yard, Azalea bushes all the way around her house that are very big, a little creek that goes from the road all the way to the back of the house. She used to hire me to trim her bushes inwhich I hated. Azaleas mak me itch and hers had to be cut down about 3 feet. Then she hired me to clean out her creek which was terribly over grown with weeds and smelled like sewage. I was over there every weekend for about a year or so. Had a real good customer relation ship with her. Now at the time I had a suspended drivers license so I was riding around my neighborhood on a riding laen mower pulling a trailer with a push mower etc. on it. After doing her crap work for about a year, her lawn care people quit her and went comercial. So I put a bid on her property at the same price she said she was paying them, but I even offered to do more work. All they did was mow. I offered to keep it mowed, trimmed, everything at the same price. Then I found out she hired someone else over me at the same price, just to mow. I don't get it. So that pissed me off. Then the next time she called me wanting me to do her crap work again. I told her I see she hired another landscape company, why don't she get them to clean the creek and trim her bushes. That was the last I heard out of her for about 2 years until yesterday. She left a message asking me if I were interested in doing some side work. I called her back and got her machine and told her I would trim her busshes for $100.00 and the only way I would clean her creek is with a weed eater and if that's wh