Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 08-10-2005, 10:38 PM
LawnSite Member

Prototype truck photo's

OK, first of all, this isn't advertising because there's nothing available for sale. I'm not spamming this site for customers, don't call or write asking to buy anything, I'm sold out of inventory.

This is my first effort at html coding a thumbnail picture gallery page, with photo's of something I've been working on for 3 months. It's not complete because I've got a 14 inch longer scissor hoist under development to increase dump angle and load capacity. This is the only Chevy 3500 in the world that lifts & dumps over the bumper using the factory body.

I might post a link when it's complete if I don't get in trouble over this post. If anyone's got a problem with the contents, just delete it, makes no difference to me. I got my toys to play with....

2004 Chevy 3500 dumper
Old 08-10-2005, 10:51 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Looks pretty sweet, considering you can actually keep your factory bumper. I was just going to ask if that was the Max dump angle pictured then I reread your post and see that more angle is in the works. For heavier stuff the 45* angle works ok, but for grass clippings or leaves it hardly will budge at that angle. I see too many guys at the dump fighting their dump beds with the ole pitch fork because their dump only goes to 45 or 50 degrees. Mine tilts to about 70* and I'd say that is about the target angle. I rarely have any grass stick in my bed (flatbed, not stock bed).

If you would like I could raise mine and take a pic of it, as I don't know the real angle, but I just know it works.

I am going to be in the market for a new lawn truck in the next year or so and putting a flatbed and hoist on is nearly a 3,000 dollar venture. Something like this, but with the improved dump angle is just what the Dr. ordered.
Old 08-10-2005, 10:58 PM
LawnSite Member