Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center



Reply
 
Thread Tools   Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2005, 09:40 AM
MikeA57's Avatar
MikeA57 MikeA57 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Posts: 109
Question

Why do I have to sign in for each different task that I want to do on this forum? I wanted to look at someone's public profile and was not signed in. I got the dialog to sign in and did so, no problem. A few minutes later, I wished to post a reply to a thread and had to sign in again. Then, just minutes after that, I wanted to start a new thread, and yup, I had to sign in AGAIN!!!! Why? I've never had this happen on any other forum that I post to. Once I'm signed in, I should be signed in.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2005, 01:11 PM
DLS1's Avatar
DLS1 DLS1 is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Kansas City, Mo. area
Posts: 1,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeA57
Why do I have to sign in for each different task that I want to do on this forum? I wanted to look at someone's public profile and was not signed in. I got the dialog to sign in and did so, no problem. A few minutes later, I wished to post a reply to a thread and had to sign in again. Then, just minutes after that, I wanted to start a new thread, and yup, I had to sign in AGAIN!!!! Why? I've never had this happen on any other forum that I post to. Once I'm signed in, I should be signed in.
This has happened to me lately and I only sit there a few minutes at the most. I suspect they have lowered some software setting so if you press the enter key by a certain time you must log in again.
__________________
Have a Great Day.
Life is too short for a bad day.

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2005, 06:25 PM
1MajorTom's Avatar
1MajorTom 1MajorTom is online now
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 6,097
This has never happened to me, and I can assure that if others were experiencing this problem, they would be speaking up about it too. I'm thinking it has to be on your end.
Where you sign in, do you have the little box checked, "remember me" ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2005, 08:33 PM
DLS1's Avatar
DLS1 DLS1 is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Kansas City, Mo. area
Posts: 1,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1MajorTom
This has never happened to me, and I can assure that if others were experiencing this problem, they would be speaking up about it too. I'm thinking it has to be on your end.
Where you sign in, do you have the little box checked, "remember me" ?
Sure do..............

Thats different I got a message saying my message to short and something about it must have 10 characters so I added the ............
__________________
Have a Great Day.
Life is too short for a bad day.

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-02-2005, 11:07 PM
sheshovel's Avatar
sheshovel sheshovel is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: zone 7 CA
Posts: 5,120
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeA57
Why do I have to sign in for each different task that I want to do on this forum? I wanted to look at someone's public profile and was not signed in. I got the dialog to sign in and did so, no problem. A few minutes later, I wished to post a reply to a thread and had to sign in again. Then, just minutes after that, I wanted to start a new thread, and yup, I had to sign in AGAIN!!!! Why? I've never had this happen on any other forum that I post to. Once I'm signed in, I should be signed in.
I think it might have to do with your newness.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-02-2005, 11:56 PM
DLS1's Avatar
DLS1 DLS1 is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Kansas City, Mo. area
Posts: 1,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheshovel
I think it might have to do with your newness.
I guess for me if might have something to do with my oldness.
__________________
Have a Great Day.
Life is too short for a bad day.

Bill
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-03-2005, 12:37 AM
yrdandgardenhandyman's Avatar
yrdandgardenhandyman yrdandgardenhandyman is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: midwest
Posts: 954
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1MajorTom
This has never happened to me, and I can assure that if others were experiencing this problem, they would be speaking up about it too. I'm thinking it has to be on your end.
Where you sign in, do you have the little box checked, "remember me" ?

I've had the same problem a couple of times in the past but not lately and not a lot. Maybe just an occasional glitch?
__________________
YGHM Services

Schwinn tricycle
11" Tonka push mower
Wal Mart Scissors
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-03-2005, 12:54 AM
1MajorTom's Avatar
1MajorTom 1MajorTom is online now
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 6,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by yrdandgardenhandyman
I've had the same problem a couple of times in the past but not lately and not a lot. Maybe just an occasional glitch?
Could be, I'm not real sure. Pierre is the tech guy, and he does a great job of assisting with any problems. I relocated this thread here so he may have a better chance of seeing it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:30 AM.

Page generated in 0.08923 seconds with 7 queries