Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 12-19-2005, 09:41 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

Here to help

I would like to say hello, and I would like to help anyone interested in low voltage landscape lighting. This looks like a great forum of professionals who would like to not only install lighting, but design and install it well.

Landscape and architectural lighting is all that I do. I have been an electrician for 15 years and I have specialized in low voltage lighting for five years.

There are many ways to install this lighting wrong and only one way to do it right. I would like to help do it right. I'll try to answer any questions, so go ahead. Make my day.

Paul R Gosselin, Sr., CLVLT(#0632)
NightScenes Corporation
President, AOLP
www.night-scenes.com
www.facebook.com/NightScenes
Old 12-19-2005, 10:43 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Hey Paul, I think it is awesome when a veteran in this industry wants to devote time to helping others learn. I will definitely be taking advantage of your experience and knowledge. I am getting ready to do my first low voltage system for a friend of mine. I hope it will generate some more business this winter.

Also, I am getting ready to general contract a house on a couple of acres... Is there anything I should do during construction that would make low voltage lighting, (either indoor or outdoor, easier or more cost effective)? Or maybe some ideas for low voltage lighting I would not think of? I am only familiar with exterior landscape lighitng.

Last edited by Venturewest; 12-19-2005 at 10:49 PM.
Old 12-19-2005, 10:50 PM
LawnSite Member

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/047...books&v=glance

We ordered it from amazon. There are 2 editions, I believe this is the latest edition.
Old 12-19-2005, 11:06 PM
LawnSite Silver Member