Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 03-06-2006, 02:48 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Shirts and Hats, Patches/Silkscreen or embroider?

Where do you guys get shirts? What kind of prices (just averageing) would i be looking at? I don't think i need any golf shirts just yet, (well maybe 1 or 2 for nice occassions) T-shirts and a decent ball cap.
Old 03-06-2006, 02:55 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

i prefer t shirts, screened. pretty good wear, and extremely cost effective. easy to order, quick to make, etc. i get my t shirts, for about $6.50 each (XL), that's with front and back print. this is my first year with an actual logo ona hat. i'm using run of the mill khaki hats plain, and will iron on/sew my logo patch.
i may also, buy a some short sleeved Dickies shirts to put the patch on, for a more formal look on occasion, like an estimate, etc.
Old 03-06-2006, 05:00 PM
LawnSite Member

Silkscreen ages much better than the decal transfer, on T'shirts - we get ours 2-color, front and back for 8.50/pc and they can mix/match shirt color - we go ash grey XL for all the crew... Ash doesn't fade to weird colors after 30 washes...
Never tried patches - have embroidery done for hooded sweatshirts and hats (36.- for the sweatshirts, 9.- for the hats) but embroidery can't do the shading silkscreens does -an issue with our logo... Stopped doing the hats a while ago anyway.... Sweatshirts are for they loyal few, who survive 2 seasons or more.
Old 03-06-2006, 05:03 PM
LawnSite Member

Oh yeah - the boss has a couple of collared polo shirts with embroidered small logo for site visits/estimates. Wear forever, and look more presentable/professional - can't silkscreen on that fabric though...
Old 03-06-2006, 05:25 PM
LawnSite Member