Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 04-23-2001, 10:01 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Ok guys, I need major help on a large bid. I just got my license and I have a large customer who wants pricing for a program.The property consists of about 5.25 acres of key turf.(attention areas) Last year the Japaneese beetles did a number on the Lindens that are on the property as well so Grub control is a must.
Heres what I had in mind:
1 application of 19-0-6 with dimension (granular)
1 application of slow release (granular)
1 application of fall fertilizer (granular)
1 application of merit (granular)
1 application of confront (liquid)
To me this seems to be a typical type five step. but of coarse I'm very new to the spraying side of the biz. I considered dividing up the first application of fert and spraying the dimension seperate, but our spring has been very late so I thought combining them made more since. My legs also agree.
So how much would you charge? I'm coming up with figures around $6500.00 for the whole program. Too much or too little? Please help ASAP.....
Old 04-24-2001, 09:26 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

What, where, how much?
Need more data.

Also, jap beetles could be coming in from neighbors or a golfcourse 4 miles away. You need to treat the turf for turf problems and the trees for tree problems. I see nothing in that regiment that will affect jap beetles feeding on Linden trees, unless you are planing to defoliate them with Confront.
One word of advice. Put out insect traps and time your applications accordingly, or you will throw away money and create more problems than you solve.

Good Luck,
Jim L
Old 04-25-2001, 07:09 AM
LawnSite Senior Member