Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 07-16-2006, 11:59 PM

Hiya...

I'm just starting out after retiring from my other business as an owner and operator of amusement rides(3rd generation). I have a mobile welding truck and am a certified welder. Business has been great. I make custom driveway gates with ornamental iron work, build trailers, hitches, etc. I wanted to get into lawncare and landscape, since the area I live in South Florida has been growing rapidly. I mentioned my plans to a few friends and got 8 accounts already....before even buying my first piece of equipment.
Joe
Old 07-17-2006, 03:11 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Welcome.
Old 07-17-2006, 03:14 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Theirs someone on here that you may want to get in touch with that I think lives in south Florida as well. Username is SouthFloridaLawns I think.
Old 07-17-2006, 05:08 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Welcome i have just re started in this industry after 8 years travelling Aussie on the show grounds( not rides, selling jewellery and novelties) can see where you got your welding skills, every showie here was always welding something, you will find landscaping a much easier life and shorter working hours to.. good luck

P.S most of my friends were 3rd generation and more, it gets in your blood the show life .
Old 07-17-2006, 10:21 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandgropher
Welcome i have just re started in this industry after 8 years travelling Aussie on the show grounds( not rides, selling jewellery and novelties) can see where you got your welding skills, every showie here was always welding something, you will find landscaping a much easier life and shorter working hours to.. good luck

P.S most of my friends were 3rd generation and more, it gets in your blood the show life .
Nice to meet you...small world, isn't it?