Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 09-15-2006, 07:58 AM
LawnSite Member

Little Wonder Blower Question

Hi,
Newbie here. My husband runs a small Lawn service business (16 accounts). He started the business in March 06 so this will be his first leaf season and he is shopping for equipment.

He was looking at an 8hp Little Wonder WB blower for $900. I asked him to find out the price of a 13hp. He says he can get the 13hp for $1400 but he is very concerned about how much heavier it will be.

I checked on the Little Wonder website and it appears that the 13hp HO (honda) is 110 lbs. and the 8hp HO (briggs) is 149 lbs. Does it make sense that the higher HP model would weigh less?

Also - are the prices he was quoted fair?

Thank you.
Old 09-15-2006, 08:11 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

I Use 8hp Lw And Like It For The Money! I Paid 875.00 For Mine In Fall 04. I Don't Have The Option Of Shopping Around I Have To Buy What I Can At One Shop Or Go On A Three Hour Round Trip. I Would Like A Swivel Tire Out Front It's Worth The Money !
Old 09-15-2006, 08:15 AM
LawnSite Gold Member

Honestly, the 8hp would be fine for power. We have a 10hp and it's almost too much power in places. As far as the weight, who cares, its not like your lifting it up the larger tires make it very manuverable.

On our own as of 2003. Proud to be a full time, legitimate company.

Equipment we use:
Ford trucks
Pro Line and GatorMade trailer's
Gravely, Exmark, Honda and Snapper mower's
Echo trimmer's and blower's
LittleWonder equipment
BillyGoat equipment
New Holland and Dresser loader's (snow removal)
Fisher snow plow's
DownEaster and Fisher salt spreader's
TurboTurf fertilizer tank

http://jandblawncare.net
Old 09-15-2006, 09:24 AM
LawnSite Member