Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 01-05-2007, 12:15 AM
LawnSite Member

Landscape Design Software

I am a graduate with a Landscape Architectural Design Degree and I use a software program called Earthscapes. I like the software but dose anyone have a good recommendation for a program that is quick. I want it for some residentials that just want a basic design done that I can do at their house.
Old 01-05-2007, 12:40 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Kirk, where are you Kirk?

I use pro landscape. you can do simple you can do very complex. There have been quite a few threads about design software lately. You may want to do a search to see what everyone had to say.

How come you don't want to use what you already have?

Good luck with what ever you chose.
Old 01-05-2007, 06:02 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

If you are using Earthscapes by Visual Impact Imaging, you have one of the premier "design" software packages available. Were you looking for something that is able to do 3D imaging quicker or a program that will allow you to create CAD like drawings simply?

I have found Pro Landscape, by Drafix, to be the easiest and most useful of the typical design software programs, but it is very similar to Earthscapes, albeit better and easier to use IMHO.

You may want to look into some of the homeowner type programs, but you will not get the quality, variety or professional results you will achieve with the professionally oriented software.

Kirk
Old 01-06-2007, 11:27 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

Realtime landscaping Pro is a nice design program at a good price.
Old 01-07-2007, 06:56 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Where do you get a "Landscape Architectural Design Degree"?
Old 01-08-2007, 11:23 AM
LawnSite Member

My degree is from Oklahoma State University
Old 01-08-2007, 02:19 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

... and they call it a "Landscape Architectural Design Degree"?
Old 01-09-2007, 12:43 PM
LawnSite Senior Member