Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 02-21-2007, 08:02 AM
LawnSite Member

Please be honest

I am new in the lawn care industry. I am planning on starting this season with 2 Toro non-commercial mowers, and everything else such as trimmers and blowers are commercial. My question is do you think I can make them last this season by alternating them so I don't burn them up using them 5 - 6 times a day. Also what do you guys think of this flyer.
Attached Files
File Type: doc Lawns by Steve.doc (700.0 KB, 342 views)
Old 02-21-2007, 08:15 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

flyer is ok, it doesnt grab my attention though... if i saw that somewhere IMO it would be easily overlooked. but i like the designs in the background, and the lawns by steve. and the mowers arent really made for 5-6 times a day, your going to be putting a lot of wear and tear on them, so maintenance will have to be kept up.and even then they might or might not last. IMO if you had the extra money i would go out and get a used w/b. but first make sure this is what you want to do, and you can handle it. theres a lot of other expenses you have to think about too, Insurance, truck, gas, repairs, taxes. Id say try and make a business plan, and set out a budget for yourself. just make sure you know what your getting into. Good Luck!
Old 02-21-2007, 08:18 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

actually the more i look at your flyer the more i kinda like it. where do you live that lawns need to be cut 3 times a week??? and whats a "standard lot"? IMO your phone # needs to be bigger. it just kind of blends in with everything else.
Old 02-21-2007, 08:32 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

Lawns by Steve flyer.
Attached Files
File Type: doc Lawns%20by%20Steve[1].doc (703.5 KB, 148 views)
Old 02-21-2007, 08:43 AM
LawnSite Senior Member