Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-30-2007, 10:36 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

ZTR purchase

Hello everyone.

I'm not new to cuttong grass BUT i am new to ZTR's and was wondering if a few of you would give your oppenion about them, I will be in a hot climate TEXAS....

thanks
Old 03-30-2007, 11:51 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

That is a dumb question? Look at every other LCO trailer that drives by you during the day, what kind of mower is in the back? Probably a Z.

There is a reason that everybody uses them and its not because they are cool looking. Its because they make you money!!!!!
Old 03-31-2007, 07:51 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

[QUOTE=justanotherlawnguy;1773982]That is a dumb question? QUOTE]

this is a statement which means you do not need a question mark at the end. as for the original questions, justanother lawn guy as a serious point. why would all the big LCO's have 2 and 3 Z's on their trailers if they could make more with a 21" push. they wouldnt! all i can say is time = money therefor, efficiency = more money and Z's are extremely efficient. they pay for themselves quickly even at $10,000

trucks
mowers
stuff

Sig Sauer Sercurity
Old 03-31-2007, 08:36 AM
LawnSite Fanatic

I guess I worded that wrong..

what I ment was what brand?

I dont have a exmark dealer near me. and I was looking at a toro?
Old 03-31-2007, 01:06 PM
LawnSite Member

[QUOTE=justanotherlawnguy;1773982]That is a dumb question? QUOTE]

wow Bo you could learn alot from this ******.... he helps out alot dont he? lmao .... """a$$hole"" ^^
Old 03-31-2007, 01:49 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by justanotherlawnguy View Post
That is a dumb question? Look at every other LCO trailer that drives by you during the day, what kind of mower is in the back? Probably a Z.

There is a reason that everybody uses them and its not because they are cool looking. Its because they make you money!!!!!