Register free!
Search
 
     

The Green Industry's Resource Center


Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2007, 12:40 PM
watatrp's Avatar
watatrp watatrp is online now
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: South Bend, IN
Posts: 418
Commercial Lawn boy belt replacement

I have a commercial Lawn Boy push mower with belt drive self propelled system. Is there a way to replace the belt without removing the engine from the deck? It looks like this is the only way to do it.
__________________
Mike's Lawn Service
2009 60" Dixiechopper Classic
2006 Ford F350 Flatbed
30 years in business
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-25-2007, 04:48 PM
dutch1's Avatar
dutch1 dutch1 is online now
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Jayhawk
Posts: 2,133
Model and serial numbers are your friend. Go to www.lawnboy.com where you should be able to look at a parts breakdown and you likely can make that decision yourself. Otherwise we need model numbers.

Dutch
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-25-2007, 08:49 PM
lawnboy dan lawnboy dan is offline
LawnSite Gold Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: north florida
Posts: 3,419
you have to remove the engine to change this belt -sorry to be the bearer of the bad news.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-25-2007, 09:02 PM
Roger Roger is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: McMurray, PA
Posts: 5,727
I have a 22261 and the engine must be removed from the deck for belt replacement. It is not much of a job. In the big picture of repairs, it is pretty trivial.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:53 AM.

Page generated in 0.11316 seconds with 9 queries