Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 08-11-2007, 05:36 PM
LawnSite Member

Need assistance please... What do you folks think of this package deal

Newbie here... Appreciate a everyones feedback. I plan to start the business. I saw this deal and would appreciate everyones feedback. Thanks in Advance folks

1 - exmark z hp 52" 23hp (bought in 2006 for $6000), not used at all in 2007. In great condition with VAC system. We put approx. 150 hours on mower.
1 - Scag mower model sw 36" 2004 not used at all in 2007 great condition. We put approx 200 hours on mower.
1 - 2005 Falcon double axle 6 1/2 x 16" open trailer with gate. Bought new in 2006.
1 - pair of steel ramps
2 - gas hedge trimmers
1 - gas chainsaw
1 - wheelbarrow
1 - each rake,shovel,pick,pitch fork,bucket

Complete Package asking price is 7,500 OBO
Attached Images

Old 08-11-2007, 08:00 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

are you looking to sell the Exmark seperate or just part of the package
Old 08-11-2007, 09:55 PM
LawnSite Member

I'm thinking of purchasing the whole package folks....

I'm thinking of purchasing the whole package folks. I'm not selling it! Please let me know if the price is right for the items that the guy is selling. Again I'm thinking of purchasing and NOT selling. Thanks for your input.
Old 08-11-2007, 10:03 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

yeah thats a good deal i'd say, its an easy way to start off cheap. that whole setup costs less then the new z-mower i just bought, lol so i'd say jump on it.
2010 Equipment/Stripe thread Here
2009 Equipment/Stripe thread Here
Hurricane blower video Here
Old 08-11-2007, 10:10 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

The simple rule is, so long the seller needs the money worse than what you need what they are selling, you have room to bargain.
But if it's other way around, it's their market. There's no telling for sure, you never really know, but take it easy and don't rush helps.

I would say that sounds about right, but read on...