Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 09-25-2001, 08:56 AM
Banned

I want to know about paying taxes

Hi, i am new into the business of lawn care. I am 19 years old.I have around 25 or so weekly accounts. I guess you can say i make around $600 or so cash...weekly. How would i go about paying taxes towards this? Is it a good idea to pay taxes? Say I am making $10,000 a summer doing lawn care, how much of that would i have to owe for taxes? Is there a ballpark figure? I am starting to wonder if i should switch my major to an office job. my major is landscaping right now, and its starting to sound like im not going to be making that much money with taxes and stuff. Please help me out guys!!!! I would appreciate any advice. And for all you guys that plan on ripping on me by now just dont even write because i want some good, clean, honest advice, afterall, wernt you in my shoes at one time anyway?
thanks guys!!
Old 09-25-2001, 09:17 AM
LawnSite Member