Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 12-11-2007, 01:21 PM
LawnSite Member

Pens in advertising

So, the business I am in now, which is my "transitional employer" LOL..I find that I go thru the pens. I work in a restaurant, and its a conflict for me to handout business cards even though I get the opportunity to meet 100 or so people each day. So, I had the thought..I buy pens all the time, might as well beat em at their own game..how about advertising pens?
I may or may not tell them its my business, but what the hey? Theyre gonna keep my pen anyway, may as well be my business card!
That could work with lighters, too, for you smokers out there!
Old 12-11-2007, 02:00 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by cutemhigh View Post
So, the business I am in now, which is my "transitional employer" LOL..I find that I go thru the pens. I work in a restaurant, and its a conflict for me to handout business cards even though I get the opportunity to meet 100 or so people each day. So, I had the thought..I buy pens all the time, might as well beat em at their own game..how about advertising pens?
I may or may not tell them its my business, but what the hey? Theyre gonna keep my pen anyway, may as well be my business card!
That could work with lighters, too, for you smokers out there!
Yes if you're going to buy them anyway why not use ones that advertise your biz. The only ones I would personally bother with are BIC clicker medium point pens. Advertising with crummy iffy quality junk pens that people don't like to us [besides the lettering scraps off] is really annoying and IMO hurts your advertising message.

Sportsman's warehouse uses Bic clickers and as well as my local tractor dealer ship. They get used and kept until they run dry.