Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 10-30-2001, 04:21 PM
LawnSite Member

Off-season Marketing

This is my first year in business and I was wondering if anyone (mostly those located in Florida or southeast) had any marketing tips for the off-season. I'm trying to generate some business and now that the grass is not growing I have more time on my hands. Any advice is helpfull.

Thanks
Old 10-30-2001, 04:22 PM
LawnSite Member

Off-season Marketing

This is my first year in business and I was wondering if anyone (mostly those located in Florida or southeast) had any marketing tips for the off-season. I'm trying to generate some business and now that the grass is not growing I have more time on my hands. Any advice is helpfull.

Thanks
Old 10-30-2001, 04:28 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

UPSELLING!

As some call it is what I suggest. Its just hitting up your current customer base with other services you may offer.

I think the best way is while your doing your weekly or bi-weekly maintenance at the property, take a good look around and jot down a list of things that you could improve on their property.

Next, draft up a nice letter ( a general template) and customize it to each customer. Tell them you noticed a few things you can do to improve the looks of their landscapes and you have some scheduele openings between now and March or April or whatever and you are willing to offer them a "special" price if they book any of the jobs during this time.

Also, you could include a list of all the services you provide besides normal maintenance and that may help them spark their own ideas.

Hope this helps some!
Old 10-30-2001, 04:30 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

I replied to this thread......

that you also posted in element's of business forum. Please e-mail one of the moderator's to have this one removed or merged with the other one if it gets any replies.
Old 10-30-2001, 04:32 PM
LawnSite Member