Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 03-07-2008, 12:52 AM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Software?

Ok, so I've been using Gopher for many years now. I just started syncing it with quickbooks and it's a nightmare, (or atleast I think it could be an easier process).

Has anyone else used clip, or is there a software out there for the green industry that will auto sync with QB?
www.eagle-irrigation.com

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act, but a habit." - Aristotle
Old 03-07-2008, 01:43 PM
LawnSite Member

if you are a QuickBooks user, i would definitely say use QXpress, this is what we use. seemless with QuickBooks www.qxpress.com. time is tight before the spring, you should just call them up and do a web demo so they can show you how it works.
Old 03-07-2008, 11:59 PM
LawnSite Member

qxpress interesting

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug1966 View Post
if you are a QuickBooks user, i would definitely say use QXpress, this is what we use. seemless with QuickBooks www.qxpress.com. time is tight before the spring, you should just call them up and do a web demo so they can show you how it works.
We are in the process of dropping Groundskeeper Pro and going with Qxpress. First of all GKPro is a great software. But if you have stopped sending invoices and started hitting credit cards with Quick books, go with qxpress. At least these are the problems I hope qxpress can handle for me.

In the morning I spend 40 minutes using Microsoft Streets and Trips to map and optimize the day's route. it is built in with qxPress hopefully making these 40 minutes a thing of the past.

It takes 2 hours at the end of the day to reschedule and apply end of day charges. I could use a barcode scanner with Qxpress and speed through the accounts applying charges. or I could use a Pocket PC in the Truck and have the crew update the routes as they go. Maybe a headache. Undecided on best method here.