Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 03-23-2008, 11:39 AM
LawnSite Member

Dramm sprayer

I was wondering if anyone has any experience with the 20 gallon cart mounted Dramm gas powered sprayer. This year we have decided to incorporate a product called H3O moisture manager to our spring seedings. I have already sold more than 20 of these applications before I realized that my current equipment can't be used to spray it. This needs to be applied at 2.5 gallons of mixed product per 1000 sq ft. My current equipment can only apply 1 gal per 1000 sq ft with the addition of larger spray nozzles. There is not sufficient pump pressure to use any larger nozzles.

This sprayer will also be used for small tree and shrub applications as well. I do not want to get a large sprayer due to my trucks interior space already being just about maxed out and the fact that I don't really need one. This sprayer is listed at Gemplers.com for $1140.00 plus shipping. I have no experience whatsoever with skid mounted type sprayers and appreciate any tips or advice.

Thanks,
John
Old 03-23-2008, 11:56 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

a d-30 pump plus any size tank will put out 2..5 per k.
lesco has a 50 g size should be easy to find one online
Old 03-23-2008, 12:06 PM
LawnSite Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by olive123 View Post
a d-30 pump plus any size tank will put out 2..5 per k.
lesco has a 50 g size should be easy to find one online
I did see the 50 gallon Lesco space saver and am giving it consideration. The thing that intrigued me about the Dramm was that it is mounted on a wheeled cart and only weighs about 95 lbs (empty). This would be easy to get in and out of the truck. Also, alot of my properties have large hard to access backyards. This looks to be easier than pulling a hose to the backyard from a unit mounted inside of the truck. Having never used this type of equipment I understand that I may be way off on my assumptions.

Thanks,
John
Old 03-23-2008, 12:27 PM