Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 03-26-2008, 09:49 PM
LawnSite Member

200 gal sprayer

i was quoted $3,683 for a 200 gal sprayer setup @ lesco. this includes hose, wand, nozzle. they are on sale right now. does this seem reasonable? i have been doing granular apps for several yrs now and am at the point where i need to incorporate a liquid app or two into my program. any other places that i could get a similar setup or at least compare to lesco? any thoughts/suggestions will be appreciated.
Old 03-26-2008, 10:39 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

I have a 200g Space Saver from Lesco and am not a big fan. Did you know that the D403 pumps they use call for replacing the diaphragms every 500 hours or 3 months - whichever comes first?

I can't believe a machine as expensive as these can't run for more than 3 months without tearing the pump apart...

Now maybe other pumps are just as bad, I don't know. But it chaps my arse when I lose all my oil in the middle of the work day and am out of commission when it seems like I just rebuilt the friggin' thing!

Do your homework before you commit...
Old 03-27-2008, 12:43 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Do yourself a favor and call Rhett at Gregson-Clark. I bought one of his V-200 skid sprayers years ago and have never regretted it. My friend was in the market for a 200 gallon skid and I tried telling him that he should call Rhett, but he bought a Space Saver instead. Several times since, he's admitted that he should have listened to me. Gregson-Clark's link is at the top of this page.
Old 03-27-2008, 08:02 AM
LawnSite Senior Member