Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 04-07-2008, 10:52 AM
LawnSite Member

New around here !

Hey guys just wanna start off with saying this is a great site. This is my first year going into business for my self. I will be cutting part time untill the business hopefully takes off !. I worked a few seasons working for a landscaper and ill just say its better owning your own landscping businees then it is working for one ! I have 24 accounts so far and its seems to be getting bigger ..... I became legit so i dont have any issues. thats the last thing i need with a new business..... like i dont have enough stress all i need is someone ratting on me.. for not having all my permits in order! I just have a quick question for you guys that alot of weekly accounts. What kind of computer programs, if you are using one are you using to help manage all your accounts, billing,and which house you cut on what days (like a checklist of what house are cut allready).. Any help will appreciated. I have more questions but i dont wanna over do it on my first post ! thanks again guys, and looking forward to hanging around for a while !
Old 04-07-2008, 12:20 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

i only have about 20 accounts, but i use an excel spreadsheet and that works fine for me. I have also used quickbooks. But i found excel was free and it worked.
Old 04-07-2008, 12:42 PM
LawnSite Fanatic