Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 12-13-2001, 01:34 PM
LawnSite Member

Quick Books

I am very new to the business. Started the business primarily for my parents to have something to retire on in later years. The 2001 year was our first year. Learned alot, but have a ways to go. I recently purchased Quick Books Pro, to help me out, and I like the features it seems to have, but I am kind of stuck on setting it up, and am affraid of proceeding and really messing things up. I could really use some help. My problem is not much income at this point to go out and pay an accountant $300 to set this up. I am burned out trying to figure it out. Can you please help. I am willing to pay a small amount for your inconvenience. Thank you
Old 12-14-2001, 08:09 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

It walks you through the set-up.

If you want to change it later, you can always tweak it to fit your changing needs.
Old 12-14-2001, 08:44 PM
LawnSite Member

You got answers, we got questions

List the first 2 questions that your having problems with.
Old 12-14-2001, 11:10 PM
LawnSite Member

Well, First of all. I am a quicken user, and I have my mind stuck on quicken. I started off with entering one customers info, and some money transactions. It labeled the transaction as undeposited cash. Can I set up a bank account here, and transfer money in there. Seems it did not allow me to deposit the money. Where is the money sitting? Also where should I start. How do I define and organize properly, to be able to get useable numbers? I am so lost, and any help would be great. If I did pay to have this completely set up, what would be a reasonable/fair price to pay. I want to avoid that, as money is low, but what else?
Old 12-15-2001, 08:50 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member