Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 01-16-2000, 07:05 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

I'm new to this business and want to look very profesional. I was just wondering what some of you wore out to work. I have seen just about all of it to jeans to slacks, t-shirts to dress shirts. Personally I feel the slacks and dress shirts look better. But also a bit more costly. So any info to you guys can give to a new comer will be greatly appreciated. Thanks Chad
Old 01-16-2000, 07:30 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

I wear a nice looking and CLEAN t-shirt with my logo, company name, and phone #. I would hate to be wearing anything but a t-shirt on a 98 degree day. When it gets cold I wear jeans and a sweatshirt.
Old 01-16-2000, 08:22 PM
LawnSite Member

We currently wear putty (beige) Polo Shirts with black colored lettering and next to it a green tree logo, these are embroided on the left side of the shirt. The hats match, but without the tree and added the phone number on the back of the hat. <p>I just thought if you or your crew were at a fast food place. People would see you walk in first and the first thing they will see is your outfit, the front of your hat and your shirt &quot;Company name&quot;. Lets say you are standing on line, they can get the phone number off the back of your hat if customers are shy or don't have the time to talk to you or your crew. <p>If they are really interested and have the time to have a conversation with you, they will ask for your card. I don't like to show to many phone numbers repeated on my crew or my self. I think the Company Name is enough, Like I said before If customers are interested they will ask for a business card. Numbers and names are not to visible from far away, they will need to approach you and read your Company Name and ask for your card.<p>I'm sorry if I missed to say any other info. or I don't make sense. It getting late.
Old 01-16-2000, 08:58 PM
LawnSite Gold Member