Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 07-07-2008, 04:26 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

First Post

Guess my first posting has to be somewhere and as I've been servicing and repairing gardens machinery since 1971 I figure here's the best place.
About me;
I live in Stevenage, Hertfordshire, England.
Four kids, all grown up and left home.
Now fostering toddlers as it was too quiet in the house with the kids gone'
I do three days in the workshop and one day a week contract gardening.
The gardens here are not as large as the average American garden and everyone wants strips. The soil in most SE England in very good allowing for the grass to be cut to 1 to 1 1/2inches. Because of the size of gardens and the finnish people want most of the cutting is done with a Hayter Harrier 19" rotary with full width rear roller, some pics here (if I've loaded them right)

We try and visit friends in Westport Ct as often as we can, just love it in America. Sadly spend much of my time browsing machinery stores atb Phil

Old 07-08-2008, 08:35 PM
LawnSite Member

Phil,
That's a nice looking lawn. A really tidy job. I live in Manchester, and you wouldn't believe how rough many of the gardens I get asked to do are. Some of them deserve to be on Crimewatch. Keep up the good work.
Old 07-08-2008, 11:05 PM
LawnSite Member

Phil great job on the lawn or (garden you call it), i own a snapper pro 21" rear bagger hi-vac mower, here in central pennsylvania, usa,and did'nt think you could lay a stripe that nice with a walk behind! by the way where is your mower made?

keep up the good job.

mike.
Old 07-09-2008, 02:27 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yuanding View Post
Phil,
That's a nice looking lawn. A really tidy job. I live in Manchester, and you wouldn't believe how rough many of the gardens I get asked to do are. Some of them deserve to be on Crimewatch. Keep up the good work.