Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 08-23-2008, 09:46 PM
LawnSite Member

Lawn Franchises - good or bad?

Does anyone have any input on Lawn Franchises... Good/Bad?
Old 08-23-2008, 09:55 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Good if you can get/ retain good employees. Bad if not.
*I have no experience in franchises, but
Old 08-23-2008, 09:58 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

... I accidently hit 'enter' and cut myself off.. I have two employees and know first hand that a business is only as good as its best employees. If you can build a franchise, secure the capital and necessary assets, labor, etc., you can probably be successful.
Just my 2 cents.
Matt.
Old 08-24-2008, 12:03 AM
LawnSite Gold Member

I have been building a franchise model or the last 5-7 years. It solves the labor problem by providing a great hiring process. I would expect any good franchise to do the same. A good franchise will save you years of trial and error. The question is if you have the $$$ to purchase a franchise why are you looking at lawn care?
Old 08-24-2008, 12:25 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

I hate USlawns.
Old 08-24-2008, 01:25 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by BladeScape View Post
I hate USlawns.
What is that based on? Have you dealt with them on some level? I subcontract to them and maintain Bank Of America properties for them. It works great for me.
Old 08-24-2008, 11:42 AM
LawnSite Member

Lawn Franchise