Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 10-07-2008, 10:48 AM
LawnSite Member

Holy Crap...I never expected this, now how do I price it..

I just received a call from the grounds manager of this apartment complex near my home...He got my number from a customer of mine...gotta love word of mouth....anyways...He wants me to give him an estimate on Mow,Trim and Blow......for right now...with hedge work and egde work to come in at a later time.....I've never given an estimate of this magnatude....it's the usual apts complex...14 buildings spread over a 14 acre parcel...lots of sidewalks,trimming etc......I'm a sole operator...I could get a helper I'm sure...but how do I rate it????? Currently I do Resi's along a golf course...I mean this is apple to oranges.....Thanks guys....
Bob Cat 48" WB
Stihl
6x14 Open Trailer
Old 10-07-2008, 11:50 AM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by kelticknotts View Post
I just received a call from the grounds manager of this apartment complex near my home...He got my number from a customer of mine...gotta love word of mouth....anyways...He wants me to give him an estimate on Mow,Trim and Blow......for right now...with hedge work and egde work to come in at a later time.....I've never given an estimate of this magnatude....it's the usual apts complex...14 buildings spread over a 14 acre parcel...lots of sidewalks,trimming etc......I'm a sole operator...I could get a helper I'm sure...but how do I rate it????? Currently I do Resi's along a golf course...I mean this is apple to oranges.....Thanks guys....
Just go price out each section of turf as though it was its own yard. When you're done, add them all up, knock off 10% and there ya go.

Just make sure you're not underbidding each and every area of turf.
Old 10-07-2008, 12:22 PM
LawnSite Gold Member