Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 11-06-2008, 09:42 AM
LawnSite Fanatic

Little League Complex

Okay, so I have never worked on sports fields before. I have the opportunity to bid on a Little League complex in my town. It is 5 baseball fields that need to be mowed and bagged weekly. A few weeks in the summer it has to be done twice for a big tournament they host. Plus there is also some common grounds there that also needs to be mowed every other week. They also need fert however I am not worried about that as I will figure that out once I get there and measure it. Plus some aeration, dethatching, and seeding.

I am just lost as to where to start with the bid as I have never done something like this before. I have the equipment (Exmark Navigator/Toro w/Bagger/Truck Loader, etc. I will get measurements and pictures asap and post them. I just need some help getting this started. Thanks for reading and I look forward to the responses. They will be greatly appreciated.
11 years experience
www.standforstrength.com
Old 11-06-2008, 07:47 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Bump Bump Bump
11 years experience
www.standforstrength.com
Old 11-06-2008, 09:27 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Nothin guys?
11 years experience
www.standforstrength.com
Old 11-06-2008, 09:30 PM
LawnSite Member

How about just figure your sq. ft. and compare it to existing things you do to get an idea. Then maybe you can figure in something for the exposure it will get you to cut them a little of a break. Just a thought.
Old 11-06-2008, 09:36 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

well first thing i would do is not put your location and where the job is.. if i was in the grass cutting biz, id be calling manchester little league! not trying to be a dic, but you should always watch how much info you give out..

Last edited by AintNoFun; 11-06-2008 at 09:42 PM.
Old 11-06-2008, 09:39 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member